Accessibility Navigation:

Today's Hours:
Contact Us

For general information on the Conference:  undergrad-research@uncc.edu

The research conference is directed by a committee with representatives from a variety of Colleges and Departments. The current committee is composed of:

 

The conference Department Liaisons (see below) act as a resource for students in their department who are participating in the Conference.  They will distribute emails about the conference to the majors in the Department and provide information to students about the Conference as well as potential opportunities for research in the subject matters of their department. 
 

Departments Award Category Liaisons Email Address
College of Business Social Sciences/ Education     
Accounting Social Sciences/ Education  Casper Wiggins cwiggins@uncc.edu 
Business Info Systems & Operstions Mgt Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Cem Saydam saydam@uncc.edu 
Economics  Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Richard Buttimer buttimer@uncc.edu 
Management Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Kelly Zellars
kzellars@uncc.edu
 
Marketing Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Sunil Erevelles  Sunil.Erevelles@uncc.edu 
       
College of Arts + Architecture Arts/Architecture/Humanities    
Architecture Arts/Architecture/Humanities Michelle Wallace  mwalla38@uncc.edu 
Department of Art History Arts/Architecture/Humanities Eldred Hudson ephudson@uncc.edu 
Dance Arts/Architecture/Humanities Pamela Sofras pasofras@uncc.edu
Music Arts/Architecture/Humanities John Allemeier allemeier@uncc.edu
Theater Arts/Architecture/Humanities James Vesce jvesce@uncc.edu
       
College of Computing & Informatics Math/Computer Sciences     
Bioinformatics and Genomics Math/Computer Sciences  Debbie Roseman dmrosema@uncc.edu
Computer Science Math/Computer Sciences Lynne Osborne Lynne.Osborne@uncc.edu
Software & Information Systems Math/Computer Sciences  Kim Lord klord@uncc.edu 
       
College of Education Social Sciences/ Education    
Department of Counseling Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Henry Harris hharris2@uncc.edu
Department of Middle, Secondary & K12 Education Social Sciences/ Education  Dan Saurino dsaurino@uncc.edu 
Reading & Elementary Education Social Sciences/ Education  Dr. Janice Hinson JaniceHinson@uncc.edu 
Special Education Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Charles Wood clwood@uncc.edu
Office of Educational Outreach Social Sciences/ Education Victor Mack vbmack@uncc.edu 
Office of Experiences Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Joyce Frazier jwfrazie@uncc.edu
       
College of Health & Human Services Biological Sciences/ Health Sciences    
Kinesiology Biological Sciences/ Health Sciences Dr. Yvette Huet ymhuet@uncc.edu 
School of Nursing Biological Sciences/ Health Sciences Dr. Dee Baldwin dbaldwi5@uncc.edu 
Public Health Sciences Biological Sciences/ Health Sciences Dr. Andrew Harver arharver@uncc.edu
Social Work Biological Sciences/ Health Sciences Dr. Susan McCarter smccar17@uncc.edu
       
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences      
Africana Studies Arts/Architecture/Humanities Dr. Dorothy Smith-Ruiz dsruiz@uncc.edu
Anthropology Social Sciences/ Education Dr. Janet Levy jelevy@uncc.edu
Biology Biological Sciences/ Health Sciences Dr. Susan Peters sepeters@uncc.edu
Chemistry Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. Joanna Krueger jkkruege@uncc.edu
Communication Studies Social Sciences/ Education  Craig Paddock jcpaddoc@uncc.edu
Criminal Justice  Social Sciences/ Education  Dr. Anita Blowers anblowers@uncc.edu
English Arts/Architecture/Humanities  Dr. Greg Wickliff gawickli@uncc.edu
Geography & Earth Sciences Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. Missy Eppes meppes@uncc.edu
Global, International & Area Studies Arts/Architecture/Humanities
Social Sciences/ Education 

 



 
Dr. Charles Houck cwhouck@uncc.edu
History Social Sciences/ Education  Dr. Jurgen Buchenau jbuchenau@uncc.edu
Language & Culture Studies Arts/Architecture/Humanities Dr. Robert Reimer rcreimer@uncc.edu
Mathematics Math/Computer Sciences Dr. Animikh Biswas abiswas@uncc.edu
Philosophy Arts/Architecture/Humanities Dr. Robin James
Dr. Lisa Rasmussen
rjames7@uncc.edu
lrasmuss@uncc.edu
Physics & Optical Science Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. Susan Trammel srtramme@uncc.edu
Political Science Social Sciences/ Education  Dr. Cheryl Brown cbrown@uncc.edu
Psychology Social Sciences/ Education  Sue Spaulding sspauldi@uncc.edu
Religious Studies Arts/Architecture/Humanities Dr. Kent Brintnall Kent.Brintnall@uncc.edu
Sociology Social Sciences/ Education  Mary McKenzie mfmckenz@uncc.edu
American Studies Arts/Architecture/Humanities Dr. Paula Eckard pqeckard@uncc.edu
       
William States Lee College of Engineering Physical Sciences/ Engineering    
Electrical & Computer Engineering Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. Ian Ferguson ifergus2@uncc.edu 
Mechanical Engineering Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. Scott Smith kssmith@uncc.edu
Engineering Technology Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. Anthony Brizendine albrizen@uncc.edu
Civil Engineering Physical Sciences/ Engineering Dr. David Young dyoung@uncc.edu