Skip to main content

Atkins Library is closed until further notice; help, services, and resources are available online.  UPDATED Atkins Information and Resources

Top 10 Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Offers a collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities.
  • Business Source Complete
    Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.
  • ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost)
    Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
  • JSTOR
    Offers access to academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a range of disciplines.
  • PsycINFO (Psychology)
    Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.
  • PubMed
    Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
  • Web of Science (ISI)
    Web of Science's multidisciplinary platform connects ideas across disciplines from almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
  • ABI/INFORM Collection
    Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Top 10 Databases